1966 Mini Moke Prisoner Project

YOUR own topic about YOUR own Moke.
Prisonerfan

1966 Mini Moke Prisoner Project

Post by Prisonerfan »

Hi everyone ,
Brand New to your forum , just learning how to blog across the planet . I live in Western Canada and I am a retired mechanic. Always interested in hearing from other moke enthusiasts everywhere on there cars and projects around the world . A little background on me , when I was a kid fell in love with the prisoner television show in the 60's especially the vehicles in the show .....when I got older searched high and low and finally found a 1966 mini moke in the united states on ebay as well as a super 7 I found in locally ....managed to convince the wife I had to have them !!!! , The Moke , pretty reasonable shape I thought for the year, typical rust and rot, battery side, floor, painted once, originally white, rare for 1966 mini moke ... 18000 miles but overall decent. 3 years of body off restoration... larger engine transplant, disc brake upgrade, and some body widening modifications for wheels and shes getting closer to completion , bit of a stall right at the moment, do to other responsibilities , but will get back on it soon.... needing to do seat upholstery and redoing suspension work to accommodate coils ......I have done absolutely everything on the car myself... body, driveline , canvas work. Over here in canada, any type of mokes are non existent... you never see them, so it was a challenge to work on it , finding parts and info ...being I had never worked on any british cars before .
I'm trying to figure how to put pictures of the moke.....but not really sure how to do ??? ....I kept a detailed picture log of the car threw its restoration so I could look back as the memory tends to fade.
Thanks again,
Brian

Some extra pics from different angles

Made an integral air box to allow webber 40 to clear firewall , just enough clearance to retain use of factory dash cluster