1979 Leyland Aussie (Italian) California build thread.

YOUR own topic about YOUR own Moke.
MLPoke

1979 Leyland Aussie (Italian) California build thread.

Post by MLPoke »

Hi there.

I've just bought, not yet received, my first Mini Moke. I'm new to Moke's although been talking about getting one for the past 20 years.
Ive been driving and fixing mini's since my first car in 1997 - a 78 leyland mini 1000, so familiar with the family.
I still have a running/restored 1994 Rover Cooper in my garage and a project 1994 SPI Cooper underway.
Currently living between the UK (N.Yorks), Italy (Liguria) and France (Alpes Maritime) (due to work reasons) and picked this Moke in Torino.

My current plan is to restore it to as close as original as possible.

I've already spoken with a couple of members on the facebook group, which has proven helpful. Books have been ordered and my shopping list if ever growing!

I'm looking forward to sifting through the forums and learning more about these little cars.

Membership has been paid to the club, and already found some interesting parts in the shop!

Thanks for having me and I look forward to future chats.

I'll keep a log of any progress in this thread - delivery expected in the next 2 weeks.

All the best.

Jonathan
IMG_0228.jpeg
IMG_0208.jpeg
IMG_0209.jpeg
IMG_0216.jpeg
IMG_0219.jpeg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Nigel(no top)Sykes
MMC Member

Re: 1979 Leyland Aussie (Italian) California build thread.

Post by Nigel(no top)Sykes »

Welcome aboard. :D
Come on summer
Willie_B

Post by Willie_B »

Looks like a great starting point. You will do fine with the moke. Welcome aboard.
Live Laugh Moke
MLPoke

Post by MLPoke »

Nigel(no top)Sykes wrote: Thu Apr 08, 2021 19:24 Welcome aboard. :D
Willie_B wrote: Sat Apr 10, 2021 1:04 Looks like a great starting point. You will do fine with the moke. Welcome aboard.
Thanks for the welcome.